Yakka Hire

Hire Freelancers and Find Freelance Jobs Online

How it Works | Yakka Hire

HireBee is a freelancing marketplace theme that will enable site owners to connect small businesses (known as “Employers”) with freelancers, offering every business service imaginable.

Quick Tutorial

In HireBee, “employers” post projects and wait for the freelancers proposals. As projects start getting proposals, “employers” are notified via email and within their dashboard.

“Employers” can browse all proposals from their dashboard at any time, and from there, select the best candidate for each project.

Freelancers apply to projects considering the project skills, budget and delivery time.

Dashboard

The dashboard is the main hub for all the main actions in HireBee. From there, “employers” and freelancers can monitor their activity, view notifications, view purchases, edit projects, edit proposals, cancel projects, cancel proposals, etc…

Posting a Project

“Employers” can post projects at any time. The project form is simple and self explanatory but can be extended with custom fields from the backend.

Projects can be paid or posted for free depending on the payment settings (see ‘monetizing‘ for more details).

Note: Categories will be locked after purchasing a project.

Applying to a Project

Freelancers can apply to any project as long as they have the required credits (see ‘monetizing‘ for more details). Only one application per project.

Monetizing

Escrow (employers/freelancers)

Each time an employer and a freelancer reach an agreement the employer must transfer the agreed amount to the site owner escrow account. The money will be held there until work ends. If the project ends as complete, the money held in the escrow account will be automatically released to the freelancer, otherwise, if the project is not completed or canceled, the employer will be fully refunded.

Site owners are free to setup their site commission, it will be deducted to the final amount transferred to each freelancer.

Employers

Site owners can monetize on “employers” by setting price plans that need to be purchased in order to post a project. Additionally, “employers” can pay for addons.

Available addons:

  • Feature on frontpage
  • Feature on project category page
  • Mark as urgent

Freelancers

Monetization for freelancers work by selling credits that they can use to send, edit or to feature proposals. Credits can be purchased directly from their dashboard.

Sharing Role Capabilities

HireBee has two main roles:

  • employer (can post projects)
  • freelancer (can apply to projects)

By default, “employers”, are only allowed to post projects and freelancers can only apply to projects, but site owners have the option to allow sharing role capabilities. This allows “employers” to apply to projects and freelancers to post projects. With this option enabled, the registration form will show ‘Both’ (employer/freelancer) as an additional option for the user role.

An “employer” will only be an “employer/freelancer” after applying to a project, and a freelancer will only become and “employer/freelancer” after posting a project, unless they have specifically choose ‘Both’ when registering, in which case they are already set as “employer/freelancer”.

Selecting a Candidate for a Project

When “employers” are happy with the proposals received for a project they can pick the best proposal and select a winner. At this time, employers can also specify any additional project development terms that the freelancer must agree to. The winning proposal author will then be notified about his selection and can agree/decline or propose term changes. He can also specify his own development terms that the “employer” must agree to.

This flow between “employer” and freelancer will continue until both parties agree or not with each other terms.

If both parties don’t agree terms, the “employer” can select other candidate for the project.  Otherwise, if an agreement is reached, the project is immediately assigned to the freelancer and work starts. A workspace is automatically allocated to the project and both parties act as participants on the project.

Workspace

The workspace is the main work hub for “employers” and freelancers. When both parties agree to work on a project, a workspace is automatically created on each user dashboard. It will contain the project main information as well as any additional attachments and also contact email addresses.

From the workspace, participants can control the project/work status and will be able to:

Employers

  • Cancel Project
  • End Project as Complete
  • End Project as Incomplete

Freelancers

  • End Work as Complete
  • End Work as Incomplete

Obviously, “employers” will always have full control over the project, so they can cancel or mark the project as complete or incomplete at any time. When the project work ends or is canceled, both users will be able to leave their reviews for the project.

Communications

There’s no integrated communication channel in HireBee at this time. Project participants communicate with each other with a “shared” email set in their profile. This “shared” email is only visible to participants in workspace.

Reviews

Reviews can be added by project participants when the project or work ends.

Save Filter
×